Call Now


22nd Annual General Assembly of SAHAS Nepal

  • Home
  • News
  • 22nd Annual General Assembly of SAHAS Nepal

22nd Annual General Assembly of SAHAS Nepal

  • 9th Oct, 2017

SAHAS Nepal remarked its 22nd Annual General Assembly on 8th October, 2017 at Hotel Tulsi, Pokhara in presence of participants (Executive committee and general members). Ms. Sati Devi Shrestha, chairperson of SAHAS Nepal presided event. The program was facilitated by Mr. Tanka Gautam .The assembly was inaugurated by showing the banner of 22nd General Assembly by Ms. Sati Shrestha and Dr. Surendra Kumar Shrestha.

Ms. Bal Kumari Gurung, made an opening remark welcoming members, delegates and staff members. Dr. Surendra K Shrestha, Executive Director of SAHAS presented on organizational overview. Furthermore, Mr. Sunil Shakya (treasurer of SAHAS) made a yearly budget overview of organization presenting financial report of fiscal year 2073/74. After illustrations on organizational and financial progress; managers' i.e Mr. Tanka Gautam, Capacity Building Manager, Mr. Saban Kumar Shrestha, Human Resource Management and Mr. Narayan Datta Ojha, Livelihood Manager, presented annual activities and progress of their respective projects simultaneously.

The GA program continued by announcing "Staff of the Year" and altogether five staffs were honored as the staff of the year and they are:

  1.  Budhi Chaudhary
  2. Binita Gurung
  3. Nar Bahadur Jirel
  4. Prem Kumar Shrestha
  5. Maan Bahadur Sijuwan

Token of appreciation was distributed by the EC and Executive Director of SAHAS to the general members of SAHAS-Nepal for their valuable and remarkable contribution for resource development. Chairperson Ms. Sati Shrestha marked the closing of “open session” with a concluding speech.

In closed session, board committee elected new board members with the common consensus of all the general members; Mr. Pratap Shrestha was elected as the new Chairperson, Ms. Bal Kumari Gurung as Vice- Chairperson, Ms. Saraswoti Shrestha as Treasurer, Dr. Surendra Kumar Shrestha as Secretary, Mr. Sunil Shakya as Vice Secretary, Ms. Sati Shrestha, Ms. Sudha Khadka and Mr. Sunil Thapa as Member were elected in the Board Member Committee of SAHAS-Nepal.